2021 – present | team, Indiana University
2019 – present | Chair of the BIDS Steering Group, Brain Imaging Data Structure (BIDS)
2008 – present | Collaborating researcher, Centro de Investigación Biomédica en Red en Bioingeniería, Biomateriales y Nanomedicina (CIBER–BBN)


2017 – 2019 | AXA Postdoctoral fellow, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
2013 – 2016 | Postdoctoral fellow, McConnell Brain Imaging Centre
Montreal Neurological Institute, McGill University, Canada


2008-2013 | PhD in Biomedical Engineering with European Mention
Center for Biomedical Technology (CTB), Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM)
2009-2012 | 4th year in Mathematics Degree, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)
2008-2009 | MSc in Bioengineering and Telemedicine
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación (ETSIT-UPM)
2003-2008 | MSc Telecom Engineer
specialization in Communications, intensification in Bioengineering, ETSIT-UPM


09-12/2010 | Max Planck Institute for Brain Research in Frankfurt am Main (Germany). Neurophysiology Department (Prof. Wolf Singer, with Dr. Raúl Vicente)
09-12/2011 | Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience in Amsterdam (The Netherlands). Sleep and Cognition Group (Prof. Oost van Someren’s, with Dr. Germán Gómez-Herrero)
02-06/09/2019 | University of Nottingham, Sir Peter’s Mansfield Imaging Center in Nottingham (UK). (Prof. Matthew Brookes)


2017 – 2019 | AXA Postdoctoral fellowship Grant, AXA Research Fund [130K€] ‘Alzheimer’s Disease: finding early indications of the disease for better therapeutic interventions’ (link)
2019 | Grant for ERC project preparation, UPM [2K€]
2019 | Grant for paper publication in top rank journals, ETSIT-UPM [1.4K€]
2015 | Lewis Reford Fellows Travel Award, MNI, McGill University [1.5K$] (link)
2014 | Best idea awardee, actúa_COM competition organized by the Center for Open Middleware (COM) and the Entrepreneurship Program at the UPM [1K€] with ‘Mindzilla, mind your mind’ (link)
2009-2013 | Grant for the training of university professors (FPU), national program of the Spanish Ministry of Education and Science
2013 | Honorable Mention, Idea2 Madrid competition of the Madrid-MIT M+Vision Consortiom program, with the project ‘WEEG wireless EEG
2013 | Diploma to best business ideas, actúaupm X Entrepreneurship Competition UPM, with project ‘HERMES: Towards real-time unraveling of dynamic brain connectivity
2009 | 1st Mandelbrot Prize at the competition of fractals of the Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura de Madrid (ETSAM-UPM), together with Anira Niso and Yara Niso, presenting ‘Sierpinski’s emptyness’ project
2008-2009 | Movistar’s Chairs study grant, ETSIT-UPM
2003-2005 | Excellent academical progress scholarship, Comunidad de Madrid (CAM)
2003 | Prize for students with excellent grades at the University Entrance Examination (Selectividad), Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM)